The photo shopping that media does absolutely disgusts me. To me the fact that the celebrities allow the photo shopping to be done means that they do not feel comfortable with their own bodies. The celebrities should be role models for the younger generations and show them that they should like the body they were given and that it is their responsibility to improve it not the editors. I definitely agree with ELLE's campaign of not photo shopping their cover models. And I am proud of the women who participated in this campaign and showed off their beautiful unaltered faces and bodies . I do not agree with the editors that believe they need to photo shop their models to sell their magazine or product. The fact that the do this really aggravates me to no end. These editors are so superficial, that they don't care that they are destroying an already beautiful face. Hiding an important part of life and giving the impression to the younger generation that celebrities don't age. The thing I find interesting and confusing at the same that is that the celebrities actually allow the photo shopping in the first place. I mean, these people are beautiful to begin with and who cares if they are aging that is a natural part of life and should be celebrated not hidden away.

5/31/2013 09:03:24 am

I agree with you that it is wrong for publishers to make people feel like they are not good enough by editing their photos. While some celebroties dont mind the alterations to their "extra flab" on their stomachs or hips, many celebrities do not want theor photos photoshopped. Celebrities are people just like you and me who feel hurt when someone criticizes them by making alterations to theor true self.

Reply
Rachel Wagner
6/2/2013 12:43:02 pm

First of all, the MANIC form is how you need to put in your thoughts. This is how we have had to do it for the past 2 weeks. I imagine that she will have us continue to do this so please read the discussion page on the website. Second, I completely agree with what Jordan said, many celebrities do NOT want their pictures photoshopped but since the photographers then own the pictures there is nothing they can do about it. Well just remember the MANIC and happy typing!!! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    May 2013

    Categories

    All